blackview bv8000 pro discount

HTC U Ultra to Have Google Pixel’s Stellar 12 MP Camera, Secondary Display Like LG V20 [Leaked Photos]

by Anvinraj Valiyathara 1

HTC is holding a press event on Jan. 12. Recent leaks have claimed that the Taiwanese company will announce HTC U Ultra and U Play smartphones at the event. Speculations also indicate that HTC U Ultra will feature the marvelous camera present on Google Pixel.

At the end of 2016, rumors had revealed that the HTC U Ultra (codenamed as Ocean Note) would be sporting a rear camera with a highest DxOMark score. Newer information indicates that HTC U Ultra will be housing the same camera that is present on Google Pixel and Pixel XL. Previous speculations seem to have incorrectly stated that a dual camera setup will be available on HTC U Ultra.

DxOMark is the most trusted industry standard for measuring camera and image quality. The Google Pixel’s 12.3-megapixel camera has a highest DxOMark rating of 89.

HTC U Ultra

Related: HTC Vive Smartphone with Stunning Unique Designs In Works?

HTC is expected to tweak the camera software on U Ultra. Hence, the image quality and camera performance will be different from what the Pixel smartphones can deliver.

The HTC U Ultra is speculated to be driven by Snapdragon 821 chipset that will be support by 4 GB of RAM. Leaked photos have revealed that it will be sporting 5.7-inch quad HD display. Like the LG V20, the U Ultra is expected to house a secondary ticker screen above the main screen along with Always-On display support.

leaked-photos-allegedly-showing-the-htc-u-ultra-ocean-note
HTC U Ultra

HTC U Ultra

It will be running on Android 7.0 Nougat OS. It is expected to come with a native storage of 64 GB. Previous rumors have stated that it won’t be featuring 3.5 mm audio jack. However, its USB Type-C port will support headphones connectivity. It is speculated to come with a large 4,000 mAh battery.

The HTC U Play (codenamed as HTC Alpine) is said to be a smaller edition of U Ultra. It is expected to feature a 5.2-inch full HD display. Rest of its features are expected to be similar as U Ultra.

HTC has released a new teaser for its Jan. 12 launch event. The event will be available for viewing through live stream. It will begin at 11 AM EST / 10 AM CST / 9 AM MT / 8 AM PT.

leaked-photos-allegedly-showing-the-htc-u-ultra-ocean-note-5
HTC U Ultra

HTC U Ultra

(Source)

Always be the first to know. Follow us:
Buy Chuwi Surbook
  • jimberkas

    pretty nice, I like the 5.2″ version. too bad it will be grossly overpriced

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
+1
Share
Pin