blackview crasy sale

T-10: OnePlus 5T Will Launch on November 16, Tickets Will Cost $40

by Habeeb Onawole 0

The OnePlus 5T has been officially confirmed to exist and the venue of its launch is said to be Brooklyn, New York. A few hours ago, the official Twitter page revealed the launch date as November 16 and included a teaser video with the announcement.

OnePlus 5T November 16

The theme for the OnePlus 5T is “A New View”, hinting at a new display which is the biggest change coming to the phone.

A blog post on the official OnePlus Forums reveals more details about the launch. The launch will take place at 11AM Eastern Time (4PM GMT) and for the first time, OnePlus will sell tickets to the event.

The tickets will sell for $40 and will grant you access to the event in New York and a chance to meet the OnePlus team and other fans. Ticket sales will begin on November 8 at 12PM ET (5 PM GMT).

OnePlus is also running a contest where three winners (each winner can bring one guest) will be selected to come to the event. Plane tickets will also be covered. Details on how to enter for the contest can be found here. Do note that entries close at 10AM ET (3PM GMT) on November 8 and winners will be announced 1 hour 30 minutes later.

For those who can’t attend, the launch will be livestreamed on YouTube or on the official event page here.

OnePlus has also revealed the availability of the OnePlus 5T. Those in North America and Europe will be able to purchase the phone starting on November 21.

READ MORE: OnePlus 5T Is Confirmed & So Is Its 3.5mm Headphone Jack

In India, a flash sale will allow early birds get it on the 21st of November before official sale begins on the 28th. Residents in China on the other hand won’t get it until December 1.

(Sources: 1, 2)

 

 

 

 

Buy Chuwi CoreBook
33 Shares
Share33
Tweet
+1
Share
Pin