Watch Xiaomi Mi 8 Youth / Lite & Meizu M16X Live Streams Here

by Simran Singh 0

After waiting for so long, finally, Xiaomi is going to launch Xiaomi Mi 8 Youth/Lite, Mi 8 Fingerprint edition, while Meizu is coming to launch the Meizu M16X. Both the firms are coming with their mid-range/high-end devices with some extraordinary features. Well, users can watch the live streams of both the events from China over here. Meizu 16X live stream will start at 4:30 pm Beijing Time (2:00 PM IST / 8:30 AM GMT), while Xiaomi Mi 8 Youth /Lite will go live at 2PM Beijing Time (11:30 AM IST/6 AM GMT).

live stream mi 8 launch event

Xiaomi Mi 8 Youth /Lite Live Stream

Talking about the Xiaomi Mi 8 Youth aka Mi 8 Lite, it is scheduled for launch today at an event in Chengdu.  Recently, Lei Jun exposed the actual pictures of the Mi 8 Youth /Lite and NFC bracelet giving us real look of the devices. The event will be live streamed and the users can head over to watch the launch event at their home.

xiaomi mi 8 lite photo tease lei jun

Xiaomi Mi 8 Specs and features

As per the leak on TENAA and some other sources, it is revealed that Mi 8 will carry Snapdragon 660 SOC or Snapdragon 710 with multiple RAM variants. It will feature a a 6.26-inch IPS LCD display with a 2280 x 1080 resolution with 12 megapixel dual camera on the rear, while there will be  24-megapixels camera on the front. The device will come packed with 3250 mAh battery and Android 8.1 Oreo with MIUI 9.6.

In connectivity, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot, Bluetooth 5.0 A2DP LE, GPS, and a Dual SIM slot. Dimension-wise.

Xiaomi Mi 8 Fingerprint edition

Xiaomi Mi 8 fingerprint edition will come with the Snapdragon 845 SoC with 6/8GB RAM and 64/128/256 GB internal storage variants. It will feature in-screen fingerprint sensor with 6.21 inch super AMOLED display with 1080×2248 Full HD+. It will feature a 12 megapixel dual shooter on the rear and 20 MP selfie camera on the front side.

Also make sure to check our Mi 8 Youth/Lite and Fingerprint edition rumors roundup to know what the device will pack.

Meizu 16 X Live Stream

After announcing the Meizu 16, it is coming with a new version of Meizu 16 in China. Meizu is going to launch Meizu 16X today at a event in China around 4:30 pm Beijing Time (2:00 PM IST / 8:30 AM GMT). Users who want to watch the live event, they can watch the Meizu 16X live stream event here.

Meizu 16x specs

It is rumored to pack Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 710 SoC with 6GB of RAM and 64GB of internal storage. Further, it could feature a dual-rear camera setup with a 20MP main snapper and a 12MP secondary sensor. The device is also said to come with an on-screen fingerprint sensor. The device will retain the dual speakers used on the Meizu 16 as well as the classic white paint job of the Meizu 15.

Let’s see what both the manufacturers have come with in the new devices.